Stay in Touch…We Still Have Produce!

First, a quick THANK YOU to everyone who came out and supported the Urban Acre Homestead this season at the Lents International Farmers Market. I was so excited to be at a new market this year, and I could not be more pleased and grateful for the folks who came every week (even in miserable weather) to support their local growers. I will miss you faces even as I relish the extra time to catch up on projects and lay plans for an even better year in 2017!

With that said, I want to also spread the word that the Urban Acre Homestead is STILL OPEN FOR BUSINESS! It’s true! A farm never really sleeps, and although my ducks do snooze a few more hours each evening, they will likely lay all winter long. If you are one of my beloved egg customers, I encourage you to contact me via my Contact Page, or phone: 503.810.9460. I will endeavor to keep my In Season page updated as well, so check there and contact me if you are interested in purchasing fresh vegetables, herbs, teas, jams and other goodies throughout the holiday season.

Warm regards,

Farmer Genevieve

img_20161031_121749img_20161009_092301190

Leave a Reply

